Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Listening Post

It's rare that I post music clips shot from somebody's phone, but this one's pretty good quality and, besides, it's just too damn cool not to share.

This is the Sound City Players -- essentially Dave Grohl's new supergroup that includes him, Taylor Hawkins, Pat Smear and pretty much the rest of the Foo Fighters, members of Rage Against the Machine, Lee Ving of Fear, Stevie Nicks, Krist Novoselic, John Fogerty and a whole hell of a lot more -- with Rick Springfield up front doing a live version of Springfield's Jesse's Girl at Sundance a couple of nights ago.

It rules in so many ways.

1 comment:

Fungi said...

Huge Rick Springfield fan. Nice of the Foo to do this. Validates him in some weird way.